conpair middle karriere

Your future colleagues

Get to know a pair of your future colleagues today and learn more about their personal Conpair stories. 


Meet Dennis Volter …

April 1985


M. Sc. in Business Administration

At Conpair:
Since 2007, started as an intern, now Director Mergers & Acquisitions and Procurer

I am a passionate tennis player and a member of the Wuppertal Tennis Club

My name is Dennis Volter and I was born in Wuppertal in April 1985. When I was in school, I already knew that I would like to choose a career that would allow me to engage my strong interest in figures and quantitative analyses in the business world. After I graduated secondary school in 2004, I started studying economics at the Bergische University in Wuppertal. At the age of 24 in summer 2009, I earned my Bachelor of Science as one of the first graduates of the new bachelor’s/master’s degree programmes.

My undergraduate focus was finance and banking. As it so happened, I was approached by Prof. Dr. Michael Nelles during a seminar in this department and asked if I would like to do an internship at Conpair AG. Of course, I happily accepted and continued to work as a student after my internship ended until I completed my degree. After successful completion of my bachelor’s degree, I was offered a full-time position at Conpair.

During my over 11 years at Conpair, I have advanced and am now a Project Manager, responsible for supporting our major complex clients and projects. In addition, I am now responsible for major business decisions on behalf of the company. Furthermore, Conpair enabled me to complete my English-speaking financial analyst (CFA) in 2010 and 2011.

„…during a seminar in this department and asked if I would like to do an internship at Conpair AG.“

After my studies, I ultimately decided to work at Conpair because I was given the feeling early on that I could actively participate in projects. I also feel each contribution to our small team with a flat hierarchical structure is important to the overall success of the projects. Working with a smaller team, as opposed to a large management consultancy, meant that I was able to get to know and master the entire range of tasks at an early stage of my career. Although this aspect proved challenging, the steep learning curve has positively enhanced my abilities over time. In addition, I found the versatility of the projects supervised by Conpair in M&A and corporate finance very exciting. To this day, I still appreciate the fact that our projects touch on a wide range of industries (beverage industry, shipping, trade, health care, facility management among others) and that I am able to combine my methodological know-how with aspects of each new industry.

Despite the at times challenging activities and the importance of individual projects for the success of the company as a whole, the corporate culture at Conpair is like a family, collaborative and open. We have an open-door culture and support each other in individual projects and beyond, personally and professionally. The main focus at Conpair is enjoying our work and keeping each employee’s long-term motivation in mind.  

The intensity of our work certainly depends on current projects. Nevertheless, our work-life balance is something we have really got right. In addition to my work at Conpair, I am also a member of the Wuppertal Tennis Club as a team leader and try to keep fit at the gym and on the treadmill. I enjoy activities with my colleagues (rounds of swing-golf, poker evenings, Christmas parties, etc) which are, in my opinion, an important part of the Conpair mentality.

We look forward to meeting you and working with you in the future!.

Meet Marco Stricker …

Juni 1975


Diplom Betriebswirt (VWA) [business economist]

At Conpair:
Since 2009, started as a Monitoring Consultant, now Director Corporate Finance and Procurer

When I travel, I like to travel far and wide.

What kind of professional background do you have or what kind of academic programmes have you completed?

  • Apprenticeship as a bank clerk at a major German bank
  • Following the apprenticeship, two years at the same bank working as an advisor for wealthy private clients
  • Nine years of experience in various areas at one of the largest German bank- and manufacturer-independent leasing companies—most recently as an assistant to the management board
  • Part-time degree to become a Diplom-Betriebswirt (VWA) (business economist)

When did you start at Conpair and in which position?

  • Entry as a Monitoring Consultant in 2009

What was your course of professional development while at Conpair?

  • 2009-2010 Monitoring Consultant
  • Until mid 2015 Consultant
  • Until mid 2017 Senior Consultant
  • Current Director Corporate Finance and Procurer

Why did you decide to work for Conpair and what excited you about working here?

  • When I started, I could already identify with Conpair and its corporate culture, professional perspectives and services around finance, controlling and monitoring.

How would you describe the culture at Conpair?

  • Like a family
  • Great team spirit
  • Hands-on mentality
  • High degree of loyality at all hierarchical levels

What are special challenges you face in your daily work?

  • Quickly adapting to changing circumstances over the course of a project
  • Focusing on important topics in large and demanding projects without losing track of the larger picture

What do you do outside of Conpair?

  • Exercise (Running, Fitness)
  • Travel (e.g. USA, Europe, city trips)
  • Handball, American football, Motor sports & soccer (but just passively ;-) )